• font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Landfill and Transfer Sites

The Athabasca Regional Waste Management Services Commission was established by a Provincial Government order in council in 1999. The Waste Commission is a Corporation under the Municipal Government Act Section 15.1.
The municipal members of the Commission are as follows: Athabasca County, MD of Lesser Slave River, The Town of Athabasca, The Village of Boyle, The Summer Villages of Bondiss, Island Lake, Island Lake South, Mewatha Beach, South Baptiste, West Baptiste, Whispering Hills and Sunset Beach.
Main Office:
Athabasca Regional Waste
PO Box 90
5525 - 56th Ave
Athabasca AB T9S 2A2
Phone: 780.675.1117
Fax: 780.675.8881
Please visit Athabasca Regional Waste at , https://athabascaregionalwaste.com 

Click here for the 2023 Holiday Closure Schedule